fltotal.blogg.se

Brutal doom texture pack
Brutal doom texture pack












These are very impressive! They made need a little tweaking, but it's a great start. First sprite test : the zombie Sources are available on google drive. Linguica : I'm still fighting with my files to make this work worrectly, with no success.

brutal doom texture pack brutal doom texture pack

Are there any instructions on how to fix this? Doom2 minor sprite fixing project seems also to be taken into consideration. It it does not take too much effort of course. It would be like an official Doom remaster! I would like to see a 4x, 8x version too, just out of curiosity. Upscaled Doom textures combined with upscaled smooth sprites. Some of the textures appear larger than they are supposed to but other than that, it looks really good!Īnyway, I was serious about when I said it would work well with Smooth Doom. This looks very interesting! There is a definite "style" to how it extrapolates detail, but things like door texture and the Icon of Sin part look really good.

brutal doom texture pack

Thanks for the help DragonFly and Gez : Spectre01 : it works pretty well on sprites too :I wanted to release everything at once, but well, I need the textures to work, finishing this will teach me things that will be usefull when doing sprites.

brutal doom texture pack

HD sprites is the one thing we haven't really had before. The same would go for LMP files, really, outside of using some editors that make arbitrary assumptions when converting images.Īs explained here. The clean isn't perfect but a first alpha release stage has been reached and I can test it ingame I'm sure a lot of work is left to go as these patches cause texture alignment to go out of sync. I finally used Nvidia's solution it took some time to be in the beta! Between the flags paediatric chartĪlso the contrast is changed, bright details are brighter, and dark one are darker too, this had to be cleaned as well by removing them and leting the original texture color appear.














Brutal doom texture pack